My hunt for Cheese Tarts in Hong Kong

BAKE Cheese tarts landed in Singapore and took everyone on a wave. I yearned to try one of those amazing sounded tarts, but the prospect of queueing simply deterred me. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a true blue Singaporean who doesn’t mind queueing for stuff once in awhile (especially food, haha). But several hours in a queue?! I don’t quite have the patience for that. Which is why I’ve been resisting till the time I travel overseas so that I can get my hands on those goodies without the queue.

img_9203_zpsy0g5ezobAaaaand my patience paid off!!! Finally, I managed to try these amazing cheese tarts. They don’t come cheap at all, but they were so, so good! Despite carrying them around for hours while I was shopping, they still tasted yummy. I really couldn’t get enough of them, and I will definitely try it freshly baked the next time if possible. And the best thing? Barely any queue (if you consider moving from the end of the “queue” to the counter in less than 5mins).

Address: #B2-16, SOGO, 555 Hennessy Road, Causeway Bay, HK
Nearest MTR: Causeway Bay
Open 10.30am-10pm (Sun-Thu), 10.30am-10.30pm (Fri-Sat)

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetMore easily available are the cheese tarts by Maxim’s Cakes. The Maxim’s brand of bakeries can be found in every corner of Hong Kong. We spotted counters in almost every MTR station, but it was only in a slightly bigger bakery that we saw these gorgeous, baked cheese tarts on display. They looked so good, lightly browned and fresh out of the oven that we could not resist buying one despite being so full from our previous meals. The warmth enhanced the flavour of the mixture of different cheeses within, and the crust crumbled easily with a bite.

I’m in love with cheese tarts! Do you know where I can find the best cheese tarts in Singapore too?

Leave a Reply

