We Are Three<3!

Yet another super belated post, but better late than never right? :) We celebrated three years, just about a month back. Yet another year of milestones, biggest of which was adapting to work life. I would say we’ve done pretty well so far though! It’s good that things fell in place somehow, and we’re actually really lucky to be working near each other, despite the fact that we’re kinda tucked away in a place that is rather far away from everyone else.

So, on to our special day! ^^ We actually celebrated a couple of days earlier, since our anniversary fell on a weekday. But guess what! It’s the first time we actually got to see each other on the actual day. After three years. Lol xD For the previous two years we were in different continents on the actual day hahaha…my fault I guess :P

We went for a cooking class together! I was actually quite surprised when Sam planned this hehe. I always thought it’d be fun (since I enjoy cooking), but I never thought this would be his kinda thing so I never really suggested it. There was a reason why he planned this, and it was really sweet of him to do so ^^ Here I am slacking and camwhoring while he’s hard at work HAHA.

Nah, I cooked too okay!!

With our final creation ^^ So glad that we had the chance to learn to make kueh dadar!!! It’s our favourite peranakan dessert – one of the first things we found that we had in common (before we realised how different we were hahaha). It was quite an experience learning how to cook local dishes at the cooking class, which was organised by Food Playground. While it’s easy to find recipes of all sorts of cuisines online, it’s always the local Singapore dishes that are difficult to learn! So it was really interesting getting our hands on these recipes, and now we can make our favourite dessert together next time. Whee!

Part II of our anniversary celebration was dinner & drinks at Cook & Brew (: I was actually still ill that day, but I just indulged in wine and food nonetheless. I’m still sick, can you believe it?! It’s ridiculous, this cough has been going on for nearly 2 months.

I’ll do the rest of the restaurant review in a separate post, but just wanted to show a pic of this! So sweet of the restaurant to gift us this mini dessert platter in celebration of our anniversary :))

To many many years more <3

Leave a Reply

